State enterprises minister appoints two new Pertamina directors

Jakarta (ANTARA News) - Minister of State-Owned Enterprises Rini Soemarno adds two new directors for the national oil and natural gas corporation PT Pertamina, including Muchammad Iskandar as Marketing Director and Toharso as Processing Director.

The appointment of both Directors is based on the State-Owned Enterprises Ministers decree number SK-264/MBU/12/2016 regarding assignation of Directors in PT Pertamina in the Ministry offices in Jakarta, Friday.

Muchammad Iskandar previously served as the Vice President for Pertamina Retail Fuel while Toharso was previously in office as the CEO for Pertaminas subsidiary company Pertamina Retail.

The newly appointed directors, Pertamina now have nine executives which include a CEO, a deputy CEO and 7 directors.

Hand over of appointment letter copies was carried out by the Ministrys Deputy for Reconstruction and Business Development Alloysius K Ro, witnessed by Pertaminas Main Commissioner Tanri Abeng.

The copy also stated that both new directors are not allowed to hold on to both their old and new positions and they need to propose resignation from their previous position in the office.

The Ministers decree was also forwarded to the President and Vice President, Head of Indonesian Audit Board (BPK), Head of Anti-Graft Commission (KPK), Coordinating Economic Minister, Finance Minister and Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources.

Pertamina Main Commissioner Tanri Abeng said that the company is a large-scaled energy corporation, managing oil and gas from their upstream to downstream.

"So the management need to be done in a holistic way and should be focused on exploration and exploitation," said Tanri.

The complete Directors structure of Pertamina include Dwi Soetjipto as CEO, Ahmad Bamban as Deputy CEO, Upstream Director Syamsu Alam, Director of Gas Yenni Andayani, Director of Finance and Company Strategy Arief Budiman, Human Resources, Information Technology and General Affairs Director Dwi Wahyu Daryoto, Marketing Director Muchammad Iskandar and Processing Director Toharso. (*)