BTN pays Rp605 billion in dividen

BTN pays Rp605 billion in dividen

Bank BTN (ANTARA PHOTO/Prasetyo Utomo)

Jakarta (ANTARA News) - State lender PT Bank Tabungan Negara paid Rp605.49 billion in dividend or 20 percent of its net profit of Rp3,027 billion in 2017.

In an annual shareholders` meeting here on Friday the bank decided to retain 80 percent or Rp2.421 trillion of its profit to strengthen its capital.

The fund would be used for credit and business expansion, the bank`s chief executive Maryono said.

The smallest state lender recorded a performance above the average by banks in credit expansion in the country in 2017, Maryono said, adding the bank would maintain its performance with high credit expansion.

In 2017, Bank BTN recorded a 21.01 percent growth in credit and in 2018, it hopes to increase the credit expansion to 22-24 percent.

The bank also hopes to increase the third party fund it holds by 19-22 percent this year and its net profit is predicted to rise 25 percent.

The meeting decided to replace a number of the members of its board of directors with Maryono retaining the post of chief executive.

The new Board of Directors and Board of Commissioners are made up as follows:

Chief Executive : Maryono

Director of Finance & Treasury : Iman Nugroho Soeko

Director of IT & Operation : Andi Nirwoto

Director of Commercial Banking : Oni Febriarto Rahardjo

Director of Strategy, Compliance & Risk : R. Mahelan Prabantarikso

Director of Collection,Asset Management : Nixon L.P Napitupulu

& Legal

Director of Consumer Banking : Budi Satria

Director of Distribution & Network : Dasuki Amsir

Director of Strategic Human Capital : Yossi Istanto

Chief Commissioners/Independent : I Wayan Agus Mertayasa

Independent commissioner : Kamaruddin Sjam

Independent commissioner : Arie Coerniadi

Independent commissioner : Lucky Fathul Aziz Hadibrata

Independent commissioner : Garuda Wiko

Commissioner : Sumiyati

Commissioner : Maurin Sitorus

Commissioner : Iman Sugema

Commissioner : Parman Nataatmadja