Jokowi outshines Prabowo-Sandi in Poland

Jokowi outshines Prabowo-Sandi in Poland

London (ANTARA) - The Jokowi-Ma'ruf candidate pair number 01 secured 226 votes, or 65.13 percent, while the Prabowo-Sandi pair number 02 won 121 votes, or 34.87 percent, in the 2019 presidential election (Pilpres) vote results in Poland.

Indonesian Ambassador to Poland Siti Nugraha Mauludiah informed Antara London on Thursday that the vote counting procedure was held at the Indonesian Embassy in Warsaw in the presence of election witnesses and Indonesians in Poland and live-streamed on the Warsaw Overseas Election Committee (PPLN) Facebook account.

The top five performers emerging from the vote counting at the Legislative Elections are the Indonesian Solidarity Party pocketing 83 votes, or 27.67 percent; the Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle, 77 votes, or 25.67 percent; and the Prosperous Justice Party, 52 votes, or 17.33 percent; Greater Indonesia Movement Party, 29 votes; and 14 GoIkar Party votes, or 4.67 percent.

Six candidates for the House of Representatives  garnering the highest votes were Tsaimara Asmany from the Indonesian Solidarity Party, with 48 votes; Dr. H. M. Hidayat Nur Wahid, M.A. from the Prosperous Justice Party, with 37 votes; Drs. Iwan HSW from the Indonesian Solidarity Party, with 10 votes; H. Biem Triani Benjamin from the Greater Indonesia Movement Party, 10 votes; and Erika Sotarduga and Nuraini M. Si from the Indonesian Democratic Party of Struggle each winning nine votes.

The 2019 election was organized on Saturday, Apr 13, in Warsaw, Poland. As many as 356 Indonesian citizens had cast their votes for the Presidential Election and 334 Indonesian nationals for the legislative elections, either by visiting the polling station or voting by postal ballot.