232 regional administrations have paid holiday allowance: Minister

232 regional administrations have paid  holiday allowance: Minister

Jakarta (ANTARA) - Finance Minister Sri Mulyani Indrawati said that as many as 232 local governments had paid the holiday allowance on time on May 24, 2019.

"This regional government consists of 13 first-level regions, 182 districts and 37 cities," Sri Mulyani said at a press conference here on Friday, explaining that 71 local governments have set regional head regulations and are in the process of making the allowance payments.

However, there are 166 regional governments that are in different stages of drafting regional head regulations.

"Regional governments that are still drafting regional head regulations include eight first-level regions, 121 districts and 37 cities," he said.

Overall, as many as 469 local governments have confirmed that they will pay the allowance, and the government has not yet confirmed about the other 73.

Of the 469 regional governments, 246 governments allocated the allowance of basic salary plus inherent allowances, and 187 local governments apportioned the allowance including performance benefits.

"The remaining 36 local governments are still awaiting the issuance of regional head regulations," Sri Mulyani said.