Cycling teams from 25 nations contesting Tour de Singkarak 2019

Cycling teams from 25 nations contesting Tour de Singkarak 2019

A coordinating meeting on the implementation of Tour de Singkarak (TdS) 2019. (photo: antara/Miko Elfisha/ FA )

Padang (ANTARA) - Cyclists from 25 nations and grouped in 22 teams will compete in the 11th Tour de Singkarak (TdS) international cycling race and sports tourism event in West Sumatra and Jambi on November 2-10, 2019.

The nine-stage race will cover 16 districts and municipalities in West Sumatra and two districts in Jambi, spanning 1,317.3 kilometers (km), Asep Cheppy Sulaiman, coordinator of the TdS organizing committee, remarked here on Tuesday.

With prizes worth Rp2.3 billion up for grabs, TdS is the biggest international cycling race in Indonesia and is expected to promote tourist destinations in West Sumatra and neighboring Jambi on Sumatra Island.

Cyclists from Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, the Netherlands, Brunei Darussalam, Greece, Australia, New Zealand, France, Ireland, Iran, China, the Philippines, Spain, Eritrea, Germany, Russia, Mongolia, Britain, Turkey, Moldova, and Latvia are competing in the TdS.

Outlined herewith are cycling teams registered as the participants of TDS 2019:

1. Sapura Cycling from Malaysia (Continental)
2. Go For Gol from the Philippines (Continental)
3. Foolad Mubarakeh Sepahan from Iran (Continental)
4. 7-11 Cliq-Air21 by Road Bike from the Philippines (Continental)
5. Omidnia Mashad Team from Iran (Continental)
6. NEX CCN from Singapore (Continental)
7. PGN Cycling Team from Indonesia (Continental)
8. Hengxiang Cycling Team from China (Continental)
9. Terengganu Inc Cycling Team from Malaysia (Continental)
10. Thai Cycling Team from Thailand (Continental)
11. Brunei Pro Cycling Team from Brunei (Continental)
12. KFC Cycling Team from Indonesia (Continental)
13. St George Cycling Team from Australia (Continental)
14. Malaysia National Team from Malaysia (National Team)
15. Padang Road Bike from Indonesia (Club)
16. Velofit Australia from Australia (Club)
17. KGB Jakarta from Indonesia (Club)
18. PCS Team from the Netherlands (Club)
19. Bikelife Dong Nai from Vietnam (Club)
20. BRCC Banyuwangi from Indonesia (Club)
21. Global Cycling Team from the Netherlands (as reserve)
22. Indonesia National Team from Indonesia (as reserve).

The first stage will start from Gandoriah Beach, Pariaman Town, and conclude at the Basa Pagaruyung Palace in Batusangkar, stretching 107.3 kilometers (km).

The last stage will start from Carocok Beach, Pessel, and finish at Cimpago Beach, Padang City, West Sumatra, and span 107.7 km. Related news: West Sumatra readies to hold 11th Tour de Singkarak
Related news: South Solok creates 150 "gadang" house miniatures as TdS souvenirs