We will open three new high tourism schools soon."
Jakarta (ANTARA News) - The Ministry of Tourism will build three high tourism schools in three provincial capitals, namely in Mataram of West Nusa Tenggara (NTB), Palembang of South Sumatra and Manado of North Sulawesi, an official said.

"We will open three new high tourism schools soon. We are currently studying about the plan," I Gde Pitana, the head of the tourism resources development of the Ministry of Tourism said here over the weekend.

The ministry of tourism will conduct feasibility studies on the development of high tourism schools in MataraM, Palembang and Manado in 2015.

The feasibility studies become one of the main programs of the ministry of tourism, Pitana said.

He said that the high tourism schools will be built to answer the high interest of the people towards tourism schools over the past several years.

"The number of students interested in high tourism schools continues to increase from year to year. This means that the people have begun to be aware of the potentials of the tourism sector," the tourism ministry official said.

The ministry of tourism has so far managed four high tourism schools in Medan (North Sumatra), Bandung (West Java), Bali and Makassar (South Sulawesi).

Editor: Priyambodo RH
Copyright © ANTARA 2015