Jakarta (ANTARA News) - Indonesian sprinter Nova Emilia will compete with seven other sprinters in the women`s 100m steeplechase finals at Bung Karno Stadium in Jakarta on Sunday night.

Nova stepped into the finals after finishing second in the qualification stage on Saturday night (Aug 25).

Following is the list of sprinters who will compete in the women`s 100m steeplechase:

1. Lai Yiu Lui (Hong Kong)

2. Hsien Hsieh (Chinese Taipei)

3. Masumi Aoki (Japan)

4. Anastassiya Vinogradova (Kazakhstan)

5. Nova Emilia (Indonesia)

6. Hyelim Jung (South Korea)

7. Hitomi Shimura (Japan)

8. Dou Wang (China)

The Asian Games record for the women`s 100m steeplechase is currently held by Olga Shishigina of Kazakhstan with a time of 12.63 seconds.

She set the record at the Asian Games 1998 held in Bangkok, Thailand.

Reporting by Imam Budilaksana
Editing by Suharto

Reporter: Imam Budilaksana
Editor: Bustanuddin
Copyright © ANTARA 2018