Siak, Riau (ANTARA News)- As many as 69 cyclists grouped in 13 teams are participating in Tour de Siak 2018 being held in Siak District, Riau Province, from September 17 to 21, 2018.

The international cycling and tourism event was officially flagged off by Riau Governor Arsyadjuliandi Rachman in Gedung Mahratu square, Siak, on Monday evening.

The 13 teams comprise nine foreign teams and six domestic teams, Fauzi Asni, Siak tourism office, said here, Tuesday.

The foreign teams are Seven Eleven Cycling Team of the Philippines, Kinan Cycling Team of Japan, Pro Cycling Stats of Cambodia, Nex CCN Cycling Team of the Philippines, St. George Continent Cycling Team of Australia, Go For Gold Cycling Team of the Philippines, Nice Ethiopia Cycling Project of Ethiopia, Terengganu Cycling Team of Malaysia, and Sapura Cycling Team of Malaysia.

The four domestic teams are KFC Cycling Team, PGN Cycling Team, ACC Cycling Team, and BSP Siak.

Champions of the Tour de Siak 2017 participating in this year`s event include Aiman Cahyadi, Indonesian cyclist who joins Malaysia`s Sapura Cycling Team, Selamat Juangga of the KFC Cycling Team, and Muhammad Imam Arifin also of the KFC Cycling Team.

On the first day, the route was Siak-Dayun, stretching 154.18 km, and the other routes are Siak-Sungai Apit (115.18 km), Siak-Dayun-Buatan-Siak (161.48 km), and Siak City Race (92.06 km).

Tour de Siak is organized annually to promote tourist destinations in Siak District in particular, and in Riau Province in general.

Reporting by Nella, Fazar
Editing by Yoseph Hariyadi

Reporter: Antara
Editor: Andi Abdussalam
Copyright © ANTARA 2018