Jakarta (ANTARA News) - President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) inaugurated new chairman and deputies of the Indonesian Scout (Pramuka) for the 2018-2023 period at the Merdeka Palace, here, Thursday.

Jokowi in his statement reminded the new management team to uphold the Indonesian Scout`s Tri Satya pledges that concern their responsibility toward God Almighty, the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia (NKRI), and Pancasila state ideology.

"I install you as chairman and members of the National Scout Headquarters` management for the 2018-2023 service period. May God Almighty offer us His guidance," Jokowi emphasized.

The new chairman and members of the National Scout leadership are:

Chairman: Commissioner General (retired) Budi Waseso.

Deputy Chairmen: Prof. Dr. Jana T Anggadiredja, Supriyadi, Prof. Dr. Suyatno, Dr. Chairul Huda, Yulius, Dede Yusuf, Drs. Ahmad Rusdi, Berthold DH Sinaulan, GKR Mangkubumi, Sako, Kingkin Suroso, and Hasto Pratisto Yuwono.

Secretary General: Major General (retired) Dr Bachtiar.

Treasurer : Afan A. Nugroho.

Waseso was former chairman of the National Logistic Agency (Bulog). He held other posts, including chairman of the National Narcotic Agency (BNN) and head of the Crime Investigation Department (Bareskrim) of the Indonesian Police.

Reportng by Bayu Prasetyo, Fardah Assegaf
Editing by Aliswan Azly

Reporter: Antara
Editor: Yosep Hariyadi
Copyright © ANTARA 2018