Jakarta (ANTARA) - President Joko Widodo (Jokowi), at the State Palace, here, Wednesday, installed the finance minister as chairman and four other members of the Supervisory Board of the Sovereign Wealth Fund (SWF) or the Indonesian Investment Authority.

The inauguration is based on Presidential Decree Number 6/P of 2021 on the appointment of membership of the Investment Management Institution Supervisory Board.

The chairman and newly appointed members of the SWF Supervisory Board are:

1. The minister of finance as chairman, concurrently member,

2. The minister of BUMN (State-owned Enterprises/SOEs) as member,

3. Darwin Cyril Noerhadi as member,

4. Yozua Makes as member,

5. Haryanto Sahari as member.

On Dec 15, 2020, President Jokowi had issued three governmental regulations on the establishment of Indonesia’s sovereign wealth fund (SWF), officially called the Indonesia Investment Authority (INA) that will start operating in the near future.

To kick-start the fund, the INA will channel an initial $5 billion in cash and stocks in state-owned enterprises (SOEs). The INA has a special authority to represent the sovereign Indonesian government.

Related news: Japan vows to invest US$4 billion for SWF Indonesia
Related news: SWF to attract global funding for infrastructure: Deputy Minister


Translator: Indra Arief P, Fardah
Editor: Suharto
Copyright © ANTARA 2021