Jakarta (ANTARA) - Member of the Indonesian Election Supervisory Body (Bawaslu) Lolly Suhenty drew attention to allegations of administrative violations by the Overseas Election Committee (PPLN) in Islamabad, Pakistan.

PPLN Islamabad was suspected of conducting administrative violations by allowing 21 unregistered voters in the final voter list (DPT) to be included in an additional voter list (DPTb) without bringing form A to vote.

Based on regulations of Law Number 7 of 2017 concerning General Elections, those voters should be included in the special voter list (DPK) and not DPTb.

"Therefore, administrative violations will be processed," Suhenty stated on Friday.

Based on regulations, DPTb should use a move-to-vote form (Form A) with the service provided until 8:00 local time on voting day.

However, based on Bawaslu's records, PPLN Islamabad did not provide the form for these 21 voters, she pointed out.

"We have given suggestions for improvement in the form of a verbal warning to show or provide the form, but the PPLN did not follow it," she noted.

However, the Islamabad PPLN included the 21 voters in the DPTb, stating that the voters' names were registered domestically.

In addition, she remarked that PPLN Islamabad and the group organizing overseas voting (KPPSLN) did not provide witness identification.

"Suggestions for improvement were given the day before the D-day to provide identification to witnesses, but PPLN also did not follow up," she remarked.

The DPT in Islamabad totaled 817 voters. Meanwhile, 586 people exercised their right to vote comprising 505 DPT, 69 DPTb, and 13 DPK.

The presidential-vice presidential candidate pair Anies Baswedan-Muhaimin Iskandar received 38 votes; Prabowo Subianto-Gibran Rakabuming Raka won with 141 votes; and Ganjar Pranowo-Mahfud MD secured 47 votes.

The Indonesian election took place on February 14, 2024. In accordance with Regulation Number 3 of 2022 of the General Elections Commission (KPU), the national vote recapitulation for the election has been scheduled from February 15 to March 20, 2024.

Related news: Bawaslu involves local officials to trace missing officer in Mimika
Related news: Bawaslu helps arrange funerals of electoral officials who died on duty
Related news: Bawaslu committed to monitoring vote recapitulation process

Translator: Rio Feisal, Resinta Sulistiyandari
Editor: Azis Kurmala
Copyright © ANTARA 2024