Nunukan, East Kalimantan (ANTARA News) - Four ministers are scheduled to visit Sebatik Island bordering Malaysia on Sunday to carry out a number of activities related to border areas.

The four ministers are Coordinating Minister for People`s Welfare Agung Laksono, Home Affairs Minister Gamawan Fauzi, Public Housing Minister Djan Faridz and Public Works Minister Djoko Kirmanto, spokesman of the Nunukan district administration Hasan Basri said here on Friday.

During the visit, the ministers will be accompanied by East Kalimantan Governor H Awang Farouk Ishak, Secretary of the National Border Management Board (BNPP) H Sutrisno, second deputy to the BNPP head Agung Mulyana and Head of the National Agrarian Agency (BPN) Joyo Winoto.

The ministers` entourage will also include Director General of Demography and Vital Statistics H Imran and Director General of General Administration I Made Suwandi of the Home Affairs Ministry, Director General of Social Empowerment Hartono Laras of the Social Service Ministry, Director General of Transmigration Site Development H Jamaluddin Malik of the Manpower and Transmigration Ministry, Director General of Immigration Bambang Irawan of the Law and Human Rights Ministry, and second deputy to the chief of the State Intelligence Board Maj Gen Erfi Triassunu.

Basri said Minister Gamawan Fauzi in the capacity as BNPP chief will sign a plaque and lay the cornerstone for the activities of the agency, ministries, non-ministerial government agencies and the Nunukan district administration.

Minister Agung Laksono in the capacity as BNPP`s deputy steering chief will sign plaques marking the inauguration of naval post and village office, and hand assistance local people to develop seaweed farming.

Minister Djan Faridz will inspect a government-funded housing complex for the poor in Nunukan district and Minister Joko Kirmanto will inspect a number of road construction projects in Sebatik Island and other development projects related to the management of border areas.

Editor: Priyambodo RH
Copyright © ANTARA 2012