Jakarta (ANTARA News) - Indonesian box office movie titled Critical Eleven won three awards in the 2018 Asian Academy Creative Awards, held in Singapore, in the Drama category.

The movie, produced by Starvision with Legacy pictures, received awards for Best Actress National Winners by lead actress Adinia Wirasti, Best Actor National Winners by lead actor Reza Rahadian, and Best Direction Fiction National Winners by Monty Tiwa and Robert Ronny.

"Critical Eleven has become personal for me, because it is the first movie that I have made a comeback with after a while of only concentrating on producing or screen writing," Ronny noted, as said in a statement from Legacy Pictures on Monday.

"I did not think that the appreciation towards the movie would be so high. Best Actress for Adinia Wirasti, Best Actor for Reza Rahadian, and Best Direction for Monty Tiwa and myself. This is surely an honor as we get to represent Indonesia," he remarked.

Meanwhile, Reza Rahadian, the lead actor in the movie, also expressed his gratitude for the award for the movie, which he believed to have been personal and meaningful.

Critical Eleven was done after a lot of collaborations. The movie was written by four screen writers, including Jenny Jusuf, Robert Ronny, Monty Tiwa, and Ika Natassa, and was directed by Robert Ronny and Monty Tiwa.

Meanwhile, for Natassa, as writer of the novel Critical Eleven, the movie will always remain special as it is the work that connected her to the readers and movie watchers.

"And now, we are representing Indonesia in the Asian Academy Creative Awards. I am lost for words, but I would like to express my gratitude for such high appreciation given to this creation of mine," she revealed.

The Asian Academy Creative Awards is an institution based in Singapore that gives awards to help creative industries see it as the culmination of their achievement in content creation and media production.

This award applies to 20 countries in Asia Pacific, including Singapore, Thailand, Philippines, Taiwan, Malaysia, Korea, Vietnam, Indonesia, India, China, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Cambodia, Laos, Brunei, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Myanmar.

There are 49 categories of awards in the first implementation in 2018.

Reporting by Nanien Yuniar
Editing by Aria Cindyara, Suharto

Reporter: antara
Editor: Heru Purwanto
Copyright © ANTARA 2018