Jakarta (ANTARA) - The C1 document bearing the presidential and vice presidential election results from 64.8 percent of the polling stations in Indonesia has been uploaded on the Recapitulation Information System (Sirekap) application.

A member of the General Elections Commission (KPU), Betty Epsilon Idroos, conveyed the information in Jakarta on Saturday.

"As of February 17, 2024, at 12:00 (p.m.) local time, we are able to show 64.8 percent of C1 document (of) the total 823,236 polling stations, namely 533,435 polling stations regarding the results of the presidential and vice presidential elections," Idroos said.

Earlier, the C1 document data was matched manually by the Voting Organizing Group (KPPS) officers. This was done because earlier, there was a discrepancy between the data on the number of polling stations (TPS) and the data entered on the Sirekap application, she explained.

Besides the voting results for the presidential and vice presidential elections, KPPS officers have also uploaded data on the votes polled by legislative candidates running at the provincial and district levels from 402,911 TPS, she added.

KPPS officers will continue to make improvements to the vote count for the Indonesian House of Representatives (DPR RI) legislative candidates at 7,472 of the 402,911 TPS, she said.

She further informed that the public can view the vote tally for the presidential election and legislative candidates from each polling station via the Sirekap application.

Idroos assured that the data improvement will continue so that the public can monitor complete data on the number of votes.

She added that the data from each TPS will match the data displayed on the application.

"We agree that we must improve the Sirekap mitigation and accountability must continue to be carried out," she said.

The 2024 elections were held on February 14 to elect the president and vice president, as well as the members of DPR RI, Regional Representatives Council (DPD), and Regional Legislative Councils (DPRD) at the provincial, city, and district levels, with the national permanent voter list (DPT) recording 204,807,222 voters on its roll.

Eighteen national political parties participated in the election, including the National Awakening Party (PKB), Gerindra Party, PDI Perjuangan, Golkar Party, NasDem Party, Labor Party, and Gelora Indonesia Party.

They further included the Prosperous Justice Party (PKS), Nusantara Awakening Party (PKN), Hanura Party, Garuda Party, National Mandate Party (PAN), Crescent Star Party (PBB), Democratic Party, Indonesian Solidarity Party (PSI), Perindo Party, United Development Party (PPP), and Ummat Party.

Six local political parties also contested the election: the Nanggroe Aceh Party, Atjeh Beusaboh Tha'at and Taqwa Generation Party, Darul Aceh Party, Aceh Party, Aceh Prosperous and Fair Party, and Aceh People's Independent Solidity Party.

Meanwhile, three pairs of presidential-vice presidential candidates were in the fray in this year's election — Anies Baswedan-Muhaimin Iskandar (official number 1), Prabowo Subianto-Gibran Rakabuming Raka (official number 2), and Ganjar Pranowo-Mahfud MD (official number 3).

In accordance with KPU Regulation Number 3 of 2022, the national vote recapitulation for the 2024 Election has been scheduled from February 15 to March 20.

Related news: Sirekap can ensure credible voting results: KPU
Related news: People should wait for KPU's final vote-counting results: President

Translator: Walda Marison, Resinta Sulistiyandari
Editor: Arie Novarina
Copyright © ANTARA 2024