Jakarta (ANTARA) - The National Civil Service Agency (BKN) revealed that 25 ministries and institutions have currently expressed readiness to move to the Nusantara Capital City (IKN).

Acting Head of BKN Haryomo Dwi Putranto stated that in principle, all civil servants (ASN) working in central agencies will be transferred to IKN.

However, Putranto remarked that the transfer will be in accordance with the priority scale and policies of the Ministry of State Apparatus Empowerment and Bureaucratic Reform (PANRB).

"BKN also controls ASN assignments to IKN that are carried out by PPK, so that they comply with standards, procedures, and criteria," Putranto stated during a press conference at the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology Building in Jakarta, Tuesday.

The 25 ministries and institutions have also submitted the number of civil servants to be transferred. From the 25 agencies, a total of 2,505 civil servants proposed moving to IKN.

According to Putranto, civil servants who will move to IKN include positions from echelon 1 to echelon 4, which are needed to implement the program at IKN.

"Hence, there will still be four positions there," he remarked.

He explained that in principle, there are four civil servant positions, i.e., leadership, administrator, supervisory, and functional positions.

He remarked that each agency was urged to prepare a map of its respective positions to consider the IKN needs. He made assurance that the functional positions would work at IKN.

Related news: Coordinating ministries' buildings in IKN gradually usable in Aug 2024

The following 25 agencies have expressed readiness to move to IKN:

1. Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics Agency (BMKG)

2. National Disaster Management Agency (BNPB)

3. National Search and Rescue Agency (Basarnas)

4. National Food Agency

5. Pancasila Ideology Development Agency

6. National Cyber and Crypto Agency (BSSN)

7. Attorney General's Office

8. Ministry of Agrarian Affairs and Spatial Planning/National Land Agency (ATR/BPN)

9. Ministry of Home Affairs (Kemendagri)

10. Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (ESDM)

11. Ministry of Law and Human Rights (Kemenkumham)

12. Ministry of Health (Kemenkes)

13. Ministry of Finance (Kemenkeu)

14. Ministry of Communication and Information (Kominfo)

15. Coordinating Ministry for Political, Legal and Security Affairs (Kemenko Polhukam)

16. Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Kemlu)

17. Ministry of Public Works and Public Housing (PUPR)

18. Ministry of State Apparatus Empowerment and Bureaucratic Reform (PANRB)

19. Ministry of Trade (Kemendag)

20. Ministry of National Development Planning/Bappenas

21. Ministry of State Secretariat (Setneg)

22. Secretariat General of the House of Representatives (DPR)

23. Secretariat General of the Judicial Commission

24. Secretariat General of the People's Consultative Assembly (MPR)

25. Secretariat General of the Regional Representative Council (DPD)

Related news: Facilities prepared to persuade civil workers to move to IKN

Related news: Govt preparing four scenarios for state apparatus move to IKN

Translator: Bagus Ahmad Rizaldi, Cindy Frishanti Octavia
Editor: Yuni Arisandy Sinaga
Copyright © ANTARA 2024