Jakarta, Dec 21 (ANTARA) - President Susilo Yudhoyono installed 26 Indonesian ambassadors for assignment in various countries.

The swearing in of the new Indonesian ambassadors by the President was conducted at the State Palace in Jakarta on Wednesday morning in the presence of Vice President Boediono, Supreme Court chairman Agung Harifin A Tumpa, People's Consultative Council (MPR) deputy chairman Lukman Hakim Saefuddin, and cabinet ministers.

The 26 ambassadors included Retno Lestari Priansari Marsudi for the Netherlands in The Hague, Desra Percaya for the United Nations and other international organizations in New York, Prianti Gagarin Djatmiko Singgih for Bolivar Venezuela, concurrently Trinidad and Tobago, Grenada, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, and Lucia, in Caracas, and Deddy Saiful Hadi for Qatar.

Also Saut Maruli Tua Gultom for Equador, Andradjati for Senegal concurrently the Ivory Coast, Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Gabon, Congo, Guinea, Mali, and Sierra Leone, in Dakar, Mayerfas for Vietnam, Budiarman for the Vatican, Elias Ginting for Finland correctly Estonia in Helsinki, Teiseran Foun Cornelis for Cuba concurrently the Bahamas and Jamaica in Havana.

The others are Subijaksono Sujono for Bosnia and Herzegovina in Sarajevo, R Prayono Atiyanto for Azerbaijan, Andri Hadi for Singapore, Sukanto for Oman, Djauhari Oratmangun for Russia concurrently Belarus in Moscow, Agus Sarjana for Croatia, Harbangun Napitulu for Mozambique, and Dewa Made Juniata Sastrawan for Sweden concurrently Latvia.

In addition, retired Police Commissioner General Nurfaizi for Egypt, Teuku Mohammad Hamzah Thayeb for the UK concurrently Ireland and IMO in London, Lutfi Rauf for Thailand, Dwi Ayu Arimami for Panama, Dian Wirengjurit for Iran concurrently Turkmenistan in Tehran, Agustinus Sumaryono for Namibia concurrently Angola in Windhoek, Bomer Pasaribu for Denmark concurrently Lithuania in Copenhagen, and Ahmad Ni'am Salim for Algeria. (D013)

Editor: Ade P Marboen
Copyright © ANTARA 2011