Jakarta (ANTARA News) - The Indonesian Asian Games 2018 Organizing Committee (INASGOC) released 20 names of the U-23 national team players that will compete in Group A of the 18th Asian Games 2018.

In the U-23 squad, coach of the U-23 national team Luis Milla maintained three senior players who had earlier taken part in the last training center held in Bali ahead of the 18th Asian Games, according to data received on Friday.

The three are Andritany Ardhiyasa, and two naturalized players, Alberto Goncalves and Stefano Lilipaly.

The U-23 squad comprises two goalkeepers, seven defenders, 10 forwards, and one striker.

The goalkeepers are Andritany Ardhiyasa and Awan Setho Raharjo.

Gavin Kwan Adsit, I Putu Gede Juni Antara, Muhammad Rezaldi Hehanusa, Andy Setyo Nugroho, Bagas Adi Nugroho, Hansamu Yama Pranata and Ricky Fajrin Saputra will play as defenders.

The 10 forwards comprise Evan Dimas Darmono, Muhammad Hargianto, Febri Hariyadi, Stefano Janjte Lilipaly, Septian David Maulana, Saddil Ramdani, Hanif Abdurrauf Sjahbandi, Zulfiandi, Irfan Jaya and Ilham Udin Armaiyn.

Only Alberto Goncalves da Costa will play as a striker.

Milla, who often uses the 4-2-3-1 formation, is likely to field Ilham Ilham Udin, who is actually a winger, for the center midfield.

"Ilham could play as a striker if needed," assistant coach of the U-23 national team Bima Sakti said on Thursday.

Reporting by Michael Siahaan
Editing by Suharto, A Abdussalam

Reporter: Antara
Editor: Fardah Assegaf
Copyright © ANTARA 2018