MPR chief bestowed with Best Legislator Award 2017

Jakarta (ANTARA News) - Chairman of the Peoples Consultative Assembly (MPR) Zulkifli Hasan was bestowed with the Best Legislator Award 2017 during the Obsession Award 2017 in Jakarta on Thursday.

The other recipients of such awards are Deputy Chairman of the House of Representatives (DPR) Fadli Zon, DPR members Bambang Soesatyo and Zulkieflimansyah and member of the Regional Representative Council (DPD) Asri Anas.

In his address, Zulkifli highly appreciated the award from the Man Obsession magazine. "This award is a respect for the legislative body which is currently under the spotlight," he said.

The results of a survey conducted by a survey institution on the legislative body is also not encouraging, he said.

The awards are a trigger for lawmakers at the MPR, DPR and DPD to do better, he said.

"May this trust encourage us to do more to voice the peoples aspirations," he said.

The magazine also bestowed the best executive awards 2017 on Chairman of the Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) Agus Rahardjo, Chairman of the Financial Service Authority (OJK) Muliaman Hadad, Tourism Minister Arief Yahya, Womens Empowerment Minister Khofifah Indar Parawansa, and Maritime Affairs and Fisheries Minister Susi Pudjiastuti.

Meanwhile, Lifetime Achievement award 2017 went to Vice President Jusuf Kalla.(*)