Jakarta (ANTARA) - President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) installed 12 deputy ministers of the Indonesia Moving Forward Cabinet at the State Palace on Friday.

President Jokowi inaugurated 12 vice ministers at around 14:00 local time.

Vice President Ma'ruf Amin, several ministers, and leaders of state institutions and political parties attended the inauguration.

Earlier, 12 deputy minister candidates arrived at the Presidential Palace at around 8:30 local time on Friday to meet Jokowi.

President Director of PT Inalum Budi Gunadi Sadikin became the first vice-ministerial candidate to enter the Presidential Palace followed by Zainut Tauhid Sa'adi, a senior figure from the United Development Party (PPP) and deputy chairman of the Indonesian Ulema Council.

Wahyu Sakti Trenggono, former treasurer of the Jokowi-Amin national campaign team, was the third candidate, while the fourth is Angelia Tanusoedibjo, daughter of the Perindo Party Chairman Hari Tanoesoedibjo.

Surya Chandra, a politician from the Indonesian Solidarity Party (PSI) and earlier on the board of the Jakarta Legal Aid Institute, was the fifth candidate.

John Wempi Wetipo, former head of Jawawijaya District for two terms of 2008-2013 and 2013-2018, was the sixth, followed by Kartika Wirjoatmodjo, currently serving as managing director of PT Bank Mandiri Tbk.

Mahendra Siregar, Indonesia's ambassador to the United States, also the former deputy minister of Indonesian trade, was the eighth candidate, while Alue Dohong, the deputy for construction, operation, and maintenance of the Peat Restoration Agency, was the ninth.

Budi Ari Setiadi, former head of volunteer group Projo that supported Joko Widodo’s election campaign was the 10th candidate, while Jerry L. Sambuaga, a Golkar Party politician, was 11th, and Suahasil Nazara, currently serving as head of the Fiscal Policy Agency at the Ministry of Finance, was the 12th candidate.

Translator: Agus Salim, Azis Kurmala
Editor: Rahmad Nasution
Copyright © ANTARA 2019