Jakarta (ANTARA) - Presidential-vice presidential candidate pair, with official number 1, Anies Baswedan-Muhaimin Iskandar won in the Number 60 Polling Station (TPS) at Lebak Bulus 2 Street, Cilandak, South Jakarta, where Anies cast his vote.

Deputy Chair of the election organizing group (KPPS) of TPS 60, Abdul Hamis, reported that Anies-Muhaimin had garnered 140 votes, Prabowo-Gibran secured 35 votes, and Ganjar-Mahfud received 19 votes, with one invalid vote.

A total of 195 votes were cast for the presidential election, while his party provided 228 ballots for the presidential election.

"There are 33 unused ballot papers remaining," Hamis stated on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, at TPS 61, which is 10 meters from TPS 60, the Anies-Muhaimin pair also won with a landslide victory.

At that polling station, Anies-Muhaimin won by 134 votes, while Prabowo-Gibran received 40 votes and Ganjar-Mahmud garnered 30 votes, with three invalid votes.

The 2024 elections are being held on Wednesday to elect the president and vice president, members of the Indonesian House of Representatives (DPR RI), Regional Representatives Council (DPD), and Regional Legislative Councils (DPRD) at the provincial, city, and district levels, with a national level permanent voter list (DPT) of 204,807,222 voters.

Some 18 national political parties participate in the 2024 election that include the National Awakening Party (PKB), Gerindra Party, PDI Perjuangan, Golkar Party, NasDem Party, Labor Party, and Gelora Indonesia Party.

The Prosperous Justice Party (PKS), Nusantara Awakening Party (PKN), Hanura Party, Garuda Party, National Mandate Party (PAN), Crescent Star Party (PBB), Democratic Party, Indonesian Solidarity Party (PSI), Perindo Party, United Development Party (PPP), and Ummat Party are also taking part in the election.

Apart from that, there are six local political parties: the Nanggroe Aceh Party, Atjeh Beusaboh Tha'at and Taqwa Generation Party, Darul Aceh Party, Aceh Party, Aceh Prosperous and Fair Party, and Aceh People's Independent Solidity Party.

In accordance with the General Elections Commission (KPU) Regulation Number 3 of 2022, the national vote recapitulation for the 2024 Election is scheduled to take place from February 15 to March 20, 2024.

Related news: Former president Megawati hopes no fraud occurs in election
Related news: Marsudi optimistic of future leader continuing diplomatic success
Related news: Finance minister urges elected president to maintain people's trust

Translator: Fauzi, Resinta Sulistiyandari
Editor: Azis Kurmala
Copyright © ANTARA 2024