Jakarta (ANTARA News) - Chinese Taipei badminton athlete Tai Tzu Ying won gold after crushing India`s Sindhu Pusarla, 21-13, 21-16, in the women`s singles final at the 18th Asian Games, Istora Senayan, Gelora Bung Karno Main Stadium complex, Tuesday.

Ying, who is in the world`s top rank and All England champion, dominated the match that lasted just 34 minutes.

Pusarla was a silver medalist in the World Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, in 2016 and is currently placed third in the world ranking.

The two players had met 13 times, and Ying won 10 of the total 13 matches.

Herewith is the list of medalists in the badminton women`s singles final of the Asian Games 2018: Ying from Chinese Taipei, gold medalist; Pusarla from India, silver medalist; Saina Nehwal from India and Akane Yamaguchi from Japan, bronze medalists.

Meanwhile, in men`s singles final, Indonesian badminton athlete Jonatan Christie won gold after beating Chou Tien Chen of Chinese Taipei, at the Asian Games 2018 in Istora Senayan, Gelora Bung Karno Main Stadium, here, Tuesday.

The 18th Asian Games is being co-hosted by Jakarta and Palembang, South Sumatra, from August 18 to September 2, 2018 Reporting by Eka Arifa Rusqiyati

Reporting by Eka Arifa Rusqiyati
Editing by Fardah (f001/INE)

Reporter: Antara
Editor: Fardah Assegaf
Copyright © ANTARA 2018